Exodus 3 – Moses and the Burning Bush

Bible Reading
Moses and the Burning Bush
Moses was attending his father-in-law’s flock in the land of Midian and went to the mountain.
At Mt Horeb, the mountain of God, there an angel appeared to Moses in a flaming bush.
Moses saw the bush on fire that did not burn up. God called, “Moses, “Moses!”
Moses said, “Here I am.” God said, “Do not come any closer and take your sandals off.”
Moses, God said, You are standing on holy ground, I am the father of Abraham, Isaac, Jacob.”
Moses hid his face because he was afraid to look at God.
The Lord said, “I have seen the misery of my people in Egypt.”
God said to Moses, “I have seen my people’s affliction” and I am sending you to go to Pharaoh.
God said, “I am sending you Moses to take them out of the land of Egypt.”
Moses said, “If I go, who shall I say has sent me?” God said, “I am who I am.”
God said to Moses, “I will be with you.”
God said, “I will promise to take my people out of Egypt.
God said, “I will give to my people the land flowing with milk and honey.”
God said, “The elders of Israel will listen to you.”
God said, “Go to the people of Israel and say, “The Lord, the God of our fathers, has sent me.”
God said, “I know the king of Egypt will not let you go.”
God said, “I will perform wonders among the Egyptians, after that, the king will let you go.”
God said, “When you leave, you will ask for articles of silver and gold.
God said, “You will plunder the Egyptians.”

http://www.biblegateway.com

Leave a Reply

