LORD, WHEN YOU CAME TO THE SEASHORE by Cesareo Gabarain

1. Lord, when you came to the seashore you weren’t seeking the wise or the wealthy, but only asking that I might follow.
O Lord, in my eyes you were gazing, Kindly smiling, my name you were saying; All I treasured, I have left on the sand there; Close to you, I will find other seas.
2. Lord, you knew what my boat carried: neither money nor weapons for fighting, but nets for fishing my daily labor.
3. Lord, have you need of my labor, hands for service, a heart made for loving, my arms for lifting the poor and broken?
4. Lord, send me where you would have me, to a village, or heart of the city; I will remember that you are with me.

This is a blessing to those who seek a humble calling with God by your side. Amen. ~Y. Alvarado

http://www1.assumption.edu/…/rej…/lord_came_to_seashore.html

Leave a Reply

